Alumni Association

Bir Bikram Memorial College Alumni Association was established in the year 2014 with an advisory and ad-hoc committees were formed consisting of the following members:

Advisory Committee

Ad-hoc Committee

  1. Dr. Debabrata Goswami
  2. Sri Tusharbindu Chakraborty
  3. Sri Manoranjan Das
  4. Sri Rakhal Chandra Debnath
  5. Sri Nanigopal Debnath
  1. Sri Dulal Chakraborty, Joint Convener
  2. Sri Mithun Bhattacharjee, Joint Convener
  3. Sri Chandrasekhar Pillai, Treasurer

The Alumni Association consists of approx 200 former students. Many older students of this institution are in regular contact with each other and with the institution through this association. The cell functions through its various activities like meetings at regular intervals. Initiatives are taken for students’ welfare as well as social welfare.


The association conducted an awareness programme-cum-workshop on Goods and Services Tax held on 7th May, 2017 as its social extension initiative. The programme has remained successful in generating information and awareness for students as well as for small scale business men and contractors about GST and its implementation. Members of the institution’s Alumni who are also faculty members of various departments including Commerce, a professional Chartered Accountant, and experts from office of the Commissioner of Taxes, Finance Department, Government of Tripura enriched the said programme with their participation and discussion. The Alumni body also has a plan in progress to run a short term course for aspirant job seekers including final year students.


Interested ex-students may register themselves in the Alumni Association by downloading the REGISTRATION FORM (link provided below) with a fee of Rs. 50/- (Rupees fifty) only and submit the same to any one members of the ad-hoc committee.


Link: Registration form

Contact us: